2.4
Details
Billing Practices
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Staff
Turnaround Time
Value for money
Website
2 comments

My hubby bought a coil over that was listed as being sold in a two pack.When we received the box, it only contained one.

Upon calling carid to complain they refused to send a second one even though they admitted that it did say on their website it was sold as 2 per pack. I spend about 3 hours on the phone trying to see why they would not honor what their website said. They stated the website was incorrect and it is only sold as 1 per pack, and offered no other explanation.

I even tried talking to a supervisor and the best she could do was offer a full refund.Well at least we get all our money back, hopefully??

Review about: Carid Shipping Service.

Reason of review: Order processing issue.

Had an Experience with Carid?

Write a review

Comments

Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
CARiD
#1342005

Dear client,

Thank you for posting this feedback.We are sorry to know, that the incomplete product was shipped to you.

Looks like there was a mistake on the website, therefore you received only 1 coilvover.

We do understand your dissatisfaction and we do apologize for all inconvenience this unpleasant situation caused to you.

We want to report this matter to the manufacturer.Please reply to this comment with your order confirmation number.

Sincerely,

Consumer Relations team at CARiD.com

h.kitchener
Columbia, South Carolina, United States #1341792

What is a "coil over?" If you paid via a credit card, then dispute the charge with your card issuer with an explanation of how they duped you and then refused to correct their mistake, etc.

You May Also Like

CARiD - False Advertising/Representation - Bad part and No help Carid "I ordered a remanufactured rack and pinion through Rock Auto, but cancelled the order after seeing the part on the CARiD website for a few bucks more, but NEW. ..." Read more Carid - Never again Carid "I had used CarID in the past with no issues. We bought my son new tail lights for his Jeep Liberty. These lights are actually dangerous because you..." Read more Carid - Led Headlights Pro Projector Headlights Review Carid "Refund/warranty. Customer service sucks! I could not return a faulty headlamp cause it was installed!!! How in the *** do you it works without installing it. Trying to get the..." Read more Carid - Shipped wrong product and incomplete product Carid "I ordered front row and second row seat covers for a Chrysler Pacifica Limited with the entertainment system built in to the back of the driver and passenger seat. When..." Read more Dynamex - Untruthful and never delivered Dynamex "On August 18th Staples contracted them to deliver supplies. They delivered to someone named P. Pedro on Augeust 18th, 2017. Our office is closed on Friday's. There is no one..." Read more Disgusting Prestige Flowers , Prestige Flowers "Ordered Flowers for my wife for anniversary, delivery fine, looked great when arrived. 2 days on flowers drooping petals falling off. Contacted customer service girl called Nicole condescending e mail..." Read more Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen - Scared Popeyes Louisiana Kitchen "I went to popeyes yesterday to get food to go. i got an 8 piece family meal, or that's what i ordered but she rang me up for the 8..." Read more Virgin Vacations should remove Orchard Paddington Hotel from list Virgin Vacations "Horrible experience with one of the hotel options in Virgin's Paris Hotels self guided. The Orchard Paddington Hotel located at 86-90 Sussex Gardens, London, United Kingdom is the absolute worst..." Read more