Kinter K

Damaged product and lied to!

CARiD - Damaged product and lied to!
CARiD - Damaged product and lied to! - Image 2
Ordered a bumper and when it was to be delivered, the driver refused to come back my driveway and dropped it off at the end of my driveway when I wasnt home so I could not inspect it. It arrived damaged and I am out $500 because they refuse to refund even though the driver is the one who didnt deliver for me to inspect and they lie about customer satisfaction. Initially told me they would refund and then refused. DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!!
View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • No pros
Cons:
  • Damaged product

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: DO NOT BUY FROM THEM!

Mervyng G

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Wichita, Kansas

Would not return and refund

CARiD - Would not return and refund
CARiD - Would not return and refund - Image 2
CARiD - Would not return and refund - Image 3
I ordered a set of bedrails before I went out the US. Ordered on 2 May 2023 order number 5040**** and I returned on 6 June and tried to install but they would not fit my truck has flat rails this had curved and would not fit so I contacted them about returning and was informed that it was out of warranty. They said they could not do anything for me So I lost 127 dollars. They are not very customer oriented. I found out they were going broke and some other company bought 35 million dollars of company stock. Do no use this company for anything
View full review
James D Lxc

Complete wrong part

Ordered power steering pump for 65 Dodge Dart with v8 and factory a-c got one for81 international scout the part came from supplier Lares after I talked to them I found out one is not available they can only rebuild a core beforehand I researched the part and made sure it was the proper mounting and lines were the same alignment they showed a picture of the pump before I ordered it when I called carid the woman asked me what the problem is she asked if it was too small like I had ordered a dress complete knitwit I called back after I was so pissed off and talked to another representative that told me she could not send me a return label that it had to come from lares I told her I didnt pay lares they suck terrible company if I dont get label I will go to there office and bash the pump off someones head aggravation not needed terrible company they suck so bad rundont buy anything

View full review
Loss:
$168
Cons:
  • Sell you parts that are not available

Preferred solution: Apology

User's recommendation: Run don’t do business that don’t backup what they sell

Anonymous
map-marker Huntersville, North Carolina

Sent half of my order????

Lug nuts for my Malibu, (10) really?,,last time I checked my car had 4 wheels, that would be 20 minimum right? They sent 10 and said that is what the listing said WTF? Absolute SCAM website STAY AWAY if you don't want to get robbed.
View full review

User's recommendation: NO, NO, NO, NO

Chad H Dum

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Poor customer service and defective product

CARiD - Poor customer service and defective product
CARiD - Poor customer service and defective product - Image 2
CARiD - Poor customer service and defective product - Image 3
CARiD - Poor customer service and defective product - Image 4

I ordered a valve cover for a 2019 Camaro. I received the item two days after ordering (on time).

Unfortunately, when unboxing, I noticed that the top PCV valve on the cover was broken. I contacted CarID within minutes of opening to bring this to their attention. The customer service person was completely unhelpful. They asked for photos of the defective item and I immediately sent them while on the phone with CarID.

They couldn't deny the part was damaged and unable to be used. At that point, the customer service agent told me whatever I wanted to hear to get me off the phone. However, after several follow-up emails and calls, they have totally disregarded me. I provided photos of the shipping box, which was undamaged.

I provided photos of the item from all angles. They, in return, are passing the buck onto FedEx. However, the part was shipped already broken. They knowingly shipped a damaged, defective product.

As you can see in my photos, the shipping box isn't damaged one bit. Therefore, it was intentionally packaged that way and sold. I purchased this item knowing it would be delivered prior to the weekend so I could fix my vehicle while I have time off from work. I relayed this same information to CarID.

However, they are choosing to have me wait until a claim with FedEx is resolved on their behalf, and on top of that, they want to wait until they receive the broken item they sent before they provide a replacement. Therefore, I'm out of time and money for weeks while my car has to wait to be repaired. Or I can just purchase an additional one via the dealership and be out over double the cost for weeks on end. This review shows you the maturity level of professionalism regarding their customer service.

They do not have the customers' best interest in mind. They would rather lie and sell defective products and assure you it will be addressed in a timely manner than own up and stand by their products. Order Number: 5048****.

Order Date: 05/14/2024. Time: 11:39:42 PM.

View full review
Loss:
$263
Pros:
  • Quick shipping
Cons:
  • Defective products

Preferred solution: Replacement

User's recommendation: Purchase elsewhere

1 comment
Guest

I was going to purchase some parts from CarID. Some of the "company type" of reviews we OK, but I decided to search a little further just to be sure and ran across this, and several other negative reviews from real people in real situations.

Now I'm hesitant to buy from CarID, going to look at some other online parts providers first. Thanks for your detailed review.

Anonymous
map-marker Venice, Florida

Bought a replacment bulb for my jeep for $80 and came in defective.

Customer Service is poor and unresponsive, actually told me to buy a replacement bulb which I told them I did, From Them! Then they have the audacity to tell me bulbs are warranted, so Never buy for CARID.
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not buy from Carid

Resolved
Christopher H Xsx

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Fake part, damaged in shipping, wouldn't refund

CARiD - Fake part, damaged in shipping, wouldn't refund
CARiD - Fake part, damaged in shipping, wouldn't refund - Image 2
CARiD - Fake part, damaged in shipping, wouldn't refund - Image 3
CARiD - Fake part, damaged in shipping, wouldn't refund - Image 4
Updated by user May 23, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. After nearly a month, CarID took no responsibility and instead filed a claim on the shipper for a fake part that was just dumped in a box.

I was refunded in full on the back of the innocent shipper. Will not ever shop CarID again though.

Original review May 07, 2024
I bought a half axle recently advertised as a quality brand. Part showed up hanging out of its plain cardboard box with multiple holes.

Damage on splines, damage on studs. Doubtful the part was even genuine, not fake. I attempted to initiate a return because I wouldn't chance the axle shaft assembly at this point. CarID continues to give me a run around and not refund my money until they can confirm a claim against Fed Ex!

In other words, if they can get $$$ out of Fedex first, they will stick me with this useless hung of metal! 2 weeks and counting. Just got off the phone with "Ace" who claims he was in NJ but I doubt it.

I am now being told to wait again, for a "5 business day" period, for the 2nd time!
DO NOT SHOP CARID! YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
View full review
Loss:
$222
Pros:
  • Had the part
Cons:
  • Dealing with them at all

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Avoid and shop elsewhere.

Gabriel S Rxm

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Ripped off for $400

CARiD - Ripped off for $400

This company will send you garbage parts, if anything at all. Conveniently offer service until the moment you realize they sent you garbage.

And then outright refuse to do anything to assist customers.

I spend $400 on guaranteed to fit parts, none of which do.

The parts I received looked as though they were correct (that is how they get you), but as soon as I attempted installation and realized they were hot garbage, the company refused to replace the parts, refund them, or even give me the time of day on a support chat. If you want to know what its like to get hung up on in a Live Chat, hop on the CarId assist line.

View full review
Loss:
$381
Pros:
  • Your support calls will be ended for you
Cons:
  • No attempts at doing anything but the bare minimum
  • No attempts at respecting their customers
  • No attempts at correcting their mistakes

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: If you have ANY other choice for getting parts, even a scrapyard, go to the scrapyard. I guarantee better quality parts and better service.

Jamayah Jzw

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Menno, South Dakota

Never shipped wheels and tires for $3700

CARiD - Never shipped wheels and tires for $3700
CARiD - Never shipped wheels and tires for $3700 - Image 2
CARiD - Never shipped wheels and tires for $3700 - Image 3
CARiD - Never shipped wheels and tires for $3700 - Image 4
They never shipped my items and wont return the money and now I find out they have filed for bankruptcy just a few months ago
View full review

User's recommendation: Do not purchase anything from these crooks

Luis G Xlb

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Ocklawaha, Florida

Inform others of their cheap products

Need to know where I can buy a replacement light for a front head light I bought from Cari's about a year ago
View full review

User's recommendation: Don’t buy from CARID, they don’t back their products.

Anonymous
map-marker Houston, Texas

FRAUD COMPANY RETURN PROCESS SET UP FOR FAILURE

I ORDERED A SET OF WHEELS AND THEN TRIED TO CANCEL THE ORDER IN ACCORDINANCE WITH THERE POLICY.THERE STAFF LIED AND STATED THAT THE WHEELS HAD BEEN IN THE FITMENT PROCESS, SO THEY

C ANT CANCEL THE ORDER .I PERSONALLY CALLED THE MANUFACTURER AND CONFIRMED IT HAD NOT BEEN STARTED I CALLED BACK CUSTOMER SERVICE AND THEN RECEIVED AN E.MAIL THAT THE ORDER HAD BEEN SHIPPED SO I CANNOT CANCEL I VERIFIED AGAIN THE ORDER HAD NOT BEEN SHIPPED AND EVEN TO THIS DATE 4 DAYS AFTER THE E MAIL THE MANUFACTURES AGAIN CONFIRMED THE WHEELS ARE STILL AT HIS BUSINESS TRIED TO SPEAK WITH A SUPERVISOR AND ADVISED 1 TO 3 DAYS 4 DAYS LATER STILL NO CALL BACK

View full review

User's recommendation: DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY

Breyanna Imc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
| map-marker Dallas, Texas

Carid is a waste of time and money!!

Carid is a waste of time and money!!

I placed an order 121623, (#4993****), and the first red flag should've been 2 different prices! 60.84 in the beginning, and then 79.03 after the customer service rep applied a "discount"!

But, I really needed the part and ever place else had them on back order.

I get an alert that fedex delivered the package 122423, and since it was a long weekend, I was out of town. The package was put in my mailbox, according to the photo, I get back in town tuesday, no package in the mailbox,I contact carid, they say "search around", I searched the property, no package. Contacted them again, they say "file a police report!". The police wouldn't file a report since it was left in the mailbox, instead of the porch, where fedex normally leave packages.

The police say "contact the post office!". The post office couldn't act, because it wasn't a package that was sent through the US mail!. Carid won't give me a refund or a replacement!, even though? I followed all of the steps on the carid website regarding replacements.

So I'm stuck paying for a part I never received.

The run around and buck passing. So I

plan to warn my social media groups and followers to avoid these people at all costs.

View full review
Resolved
John P Tkd

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Still Waiting For Part

Updated by user Jan 02, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Sent Replacement

Original review Nov 29, 2023
Sent Something Back For Exchange On 8/23 Here It Is 11/29/23 No Part or Refund Poor Customer Service Tracking # Say They Got It Back on 8/16/23 At 10.55 Am When You Call They say. They will Get Back With You 3-5 Days Been 3 Months I Call Once A Week
View full review
Loss:
$125
Cons:
  • Customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

Phil B Wua

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Didn't do a full refund

I ordered a part from these guys in about 3 hours later I canceled it and spoke to them they said everything was fine they even sent me an email saying so. Then these *** sent the part to me anyway and charged my wife's PayPal account.

After refusing the delivery that took three times from FedEx for them to get it right it finally was returned to car ID. Yesterday they refunded the money for the part but not for the shipping that was absolutely canceled. I don't like getting ripped off I get very upset about it because I'm a completely honest person.

Don't use these guys there a rip off and when I spoke to them the person I spoke to didn't know his right from his left. Doesn't matter how good their parts are if they're going to rip people off don't use them you'll be sorry or pissed off like I am and I will put ads all over the internet saying so so people stop using these clowns.

View full review
Loss:
$27
Cons:
  • Rip-off

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Shop somewhere else

Anonymous
map-marker Los Angeles, California

A/C hoses

EZ to find every part I need for my cars, good price, with the pictures and diagrams they got help us a lot. Happy
View full review

User's recommendation: 100/00 satisfaction

Contact Information

Website:
www.carid.com
Mailing Address:
1 Corporate Drive
Cranbury, New Jersey 08512
United States
Phone:
(800) 505-3274
Contact CARiD Customer Service

Latest Question

Where are my wheel inserts?? It's been since February!. I bought 588 grey with chrome insert wheels back in february only 7 inserts came . I have been waiting on the other 21 so i can put the wheels and tires on my vehicle. Been...

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article