CARiD Reviews

Show reviews that mention
customer service order customer service money part refund shipping business car
Filter review

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Explore video interviews
CARiD - Missing part
CARiD - Missing part
CARiD - Missing part
CARiD - Missing part
Update by user Oct 08, 2020

The issue is not resolved

Original review posted by user Oct 08, 2020
I ordered some Arnott air shocks and paid $346.00 for 2 I only got 1 the tracking # for both shocks were the same but the box the arrived in was to small to hold 2 shocks, I contacted them and was told that it was arnotts mistake I was on the...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1993205

Got me for 105.00 but never again. I hope noone uses them they are cons for sure and send you wrong parts and blames otherd for it and wants proof pics which they got and said they did not get them but got everything else i sent . no more

View more comments
Featured
ID
#2216580 Review #2216580 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carid Shipping Service
Cons
  • Entire experience
  • There is no pros
  • Bad experience i have had with them so far ridiculous
Loss
$120
Preferred solution
Pay me for my lost wages or a full refund plus the product at no cost, this has been the worst experience from any auto parts company and I will never order from you or refer my friends to your company I lost a days pay and you cant replace the time I was
Most helpful review
New Reviewer
CARiD - Wheels damaged
CARiD - Wheels damaged
CARiD - Wheels damaged
CARiD - Wheels damaged
CARiD - Wheels damaged
CARiD - Wheels damaged
Update by user Jul 31, 2019

They came back to me and gave me discounts and gift cards.i later used them On things i needed and their sales took even more off the price. Things worked out in the end.

Original review posted by user Jun 26, 2019
Ordered a wheel tire combo and the rims came dented . It was very well packaged but it most...
View full review
View full review
2 comments
#1913984

Ordered running boards for 2000 Toyota Tundra SR5 ON 7 26 20 INCLUDING BRACKETS HARDWARE . RECEIVED ONLY RUNNING BOARDS.

Box had been opened BRACKETS and Hardware missing .Called Carid many times and was told the Brackets and Hardware were on there way. As yet have not received them . It now is 8 / 21 / 20 .

WHERE ARE MY BRACKETS AND HARDWARE ? Monetary loss Total 264.58 .

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1569249 Review #1569249 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Execution of the tires on the rims
Reason of review
Damaged or defective
Loss
$250
Preferred solution
return an extra $150.

Won't warranty a defective part

Manufacturing company says it was hit with something. It just falls apart, complete junk. Never by a dash cover kit

User's recommendation: Don't buy from carid they are a joke.

View full review
ID
#2915202 Review #2915202 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$300
Preferred solution
Full refund

Ripoff

Purchased $800 worth of wheels and accessories on August 12, 2021. Wheels did not fit and was sent lug nuts instead of lug bolts. Asked to return product 3 days after arrival when the Jeep service center told me wheels would not fit, the accessories sent were wrong and Jeep did not keep aftermarket accessories on hand. CARiD says they will send correct accessories needed. Today is 23rd day of Sept. 2021. The spacers finally arrived. Still no lug bolts. I am desperate for wheels and tires and need the $800 to proceed. Contacted Vivian in live chat for refund, live chat ended. Yep! Won't be using CARiD again...
View full review
ID
#2900028 Review #2900028 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carterville, Illinois

Expressing view of CARiD

Purchased $800 worth of wheels and accessories on August 12, 2021. Wheels did not fit and was sent lug nuts instead of lug bolts. Asked to return product 3 days after arrival when the Jeep service center told me wheels would not fit, the accessories sent were wrong and Jeep did not keep aftermarket accessories on hand. CARiD says they will send correct accessories needed. Today is 23rd day of Sept. 2021. The spacers finally arrived. Still no lug bolts. I am desperate for wheels and tires and need the $800 to proceed. Contacted Vivian in live chat for refund, live chat ended.

User's recommendation: JC Whitney.

View full review
ID
#2900011 Review #2900011 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Carterville, Illinois

Horrible Customer Service and Can't Exchange Products

Talked to 12 different people in the process over 2 months. Did what I was instructed to do on my return / exchange process, and then I was told since they were installed can not exchange or return. They were never installed, they were plugged in and photos taken as instructed by CARID. Oh yeah, and the LED lights are pink (Spyder Taillights) and nowhere did it say the lights were pink in the detail description.

User's recommendation: NEVER SHOP HERE - TOTAL RIP OFF.

View full review
ID
#2900006 Review #2900006 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Voided warranty for their own recommendation

Would give 0 stars if possible. Less than a year ago I purchased headlights and bulbs which were recommended by their technician. Water went into the headlight, failing our state inspection. Both parts are still under warranty but the company said because we put (the recommended) led bulbs in, it voids the warranty! I only did what was recommended by them. Will never buy from them again. I have a few vehicles for our company too... I suggest everyone steer clear of these scammers.

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2873333 Review #2873333 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Franklinville, New Jersey

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Just got screwed

DO NOT GO HERE. Carid has no stock once you order something they will hold your money hostage. This is so they can find your product elsewhere. No tracking, just try to cancel. BEWARE they need to be shut down. Go to BBB or YELP for more *** on them

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#2872994 Review #2872994 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pro
Cons
  • Poor customer service slow delivery
  • In stock out of stock not accurate
Loss
$795
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Purchased a BALDOR grinder

Purchased a new BALDOR grinder $2674.83 every time I called for a tracking number I kept getting a different answer when it would be shipped a week after i ordered it they emailed me said it was going to cost me another $900.00 more. I recommend people not to waste there time and money with terrible customer service that lies to there customers thats probably why they have car id tools id boat
View full review
ID
#2868139 Review #2868139 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lodi, Wisconsin
Pros
  • Had the part
Cons
  • Very bad customer service
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst experience ever!

Shaking wheels. So violent I cant even drive. Tried to talk to customer service and Gotta full blow off. Beware! Horrible! Worst product ever and they refuse to help. Hung up on me and refuse to admit fault. Do not buy this ***

User's recommendation: *** no.

View full review
ID
#2862523 Review #2862523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Carid Customer Care
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Worst customer service

Ordered parts delivered to wrong address. When I complained about delivery, they referred to a photo sent by their delivery service showing items placed in front of a red door. My front door is white and has glass panels. Car is confirmed my correct address so mistake wasnt in my part. Then they ignored any attempts by me to rectify. Basically called me a liar. Worst company other than Blockbuster Video to deal with. Arrogant and rude

User's recommendation: Avoid at all costs.

View full review
ID
#2861183 Review #2861183 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Defective products and poor customer care
Loss
$70
Preferred solution
Full refund

Return

CARiD - Return
CARiD - Return
Bought a window control switch for my ram 1500 installed it only the back windows worked went to return it they said I have to get the original part number and make a video of the installation for a refund bought a new one off Amazon got it 2 days later installed it works like a charm
View full review
ID
#2857416 Review #2857416 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Could not return unless jumping through hoops

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible experience and equally horrible customer service

I ordered a Rhino-Rack roof rack system that their web site showed as in stock. Within two days, I received a UPS tracking number saying my items were on their way. Several days later I received a package with the tracking number they had provided, except, there was no way crossbars were going to fit in the small box I was sent. As suspected, no roof rack. I contacted CarID and received absolutely no help. Actually, the person I spoke with, attempted to suggest that the roof rack was shipped, because thats what their system was showing. Needless to say I canceled my order.

User's recommendation: Stay far away from these con artists.

View full review
ID
#2852989 Review #2852989 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • No pros
Cons
  • Bad experience i have had with them so far ridiculous
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Delivery day extended to many times. 10 days for delivery.

should have check amazon before ordering could have had them within 24 hours. carid 10 days and more expensive also had to pay for shipping.
View full review
ID
#2851566 Review #2851566 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer
Worst customer service experience of my life. If I could give negative stars I would. I ordered steps for my dad on 7/6/21. They were set to ship 7/20/21. That date came and went and there was no update from CarID. I finally had to contact them and they apologized...
View full review
View full review
ID
#2849196 Review #2849196 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Full refund

Sold used product as new

Sold a used Thule product as new to me. No full refund given to me even though I pushed fraudulent sales practices.Also, a Curt 18115 roof cargo basket was purchased on the same order, this item will rip any canvas bag because the manufacturers mounting screws are at least 1.5in too long so that to cause direct contact w the cargo. I had to cut the mounting screws in order to save from ripping any weather proofed baggage inside the carrier. Poor construction of the cargo mounting brackets of the Curt basket.

User's recommendation: Beware.

View full review
ID
#2843518 Review #2843518 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Quick delivery
New Reviewer

Purchased item never received

Purchased a trailer hitch and item never shipped. Customer service is not good to deal with. Still waiting to hear back on my refund.

User's recommendation: Stay away from CarId not reputable.

View full review
ID
#2828381 Review #2828381 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Misleading customer service
  • Dont ship purchase
Loss
$206
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article