North Miami, Florida
1 comment
Not resolved

I ordered a remanufactured rack and pinion through Rock Auto, but cancelled the order after seeing the part on the CARiD website for a few bucks more, but NEW. No where on the site does it indicate that the part is remanufactured. When I called to order the part I specifically asked if the part was NEW and was told, Yes. When I took it to the shop to have it installed the mechanic realized that it was not a new part when he opened the box. At that point I was stuck as the part is not easy to get and had to be ordered, so in good faith thinking that the part is functional I decided to have it installed. After installing the rack and pinion, which is a big job, it turns out that the part is bad. I thought that maybe the original shop misdiagnosed the problem, but I took the car to a Chevrolet dealership the following day and they too confirmed that the part was bad.

When I called CARiD just now to discuss returning the part I was informed that they will not help with any of the labor cost. I'm on my own. So I'm out $870.02 in labor cost. Never again will I deal with this company.

Their site did not indicate that the part was remanufactured. Their respresentative gave verbal confirmation that the part was new. It was in fact not new. The part is no good and a big company like this leaves you hanging with a huge labor bill. It's not right!

Review about: Acdelco 19330562 Gm Original Equipment Rack And Pinion Assembly.

Review #925889 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.3
Reliability
Product or Service Quality
Website
Value for money
Turnaround Time
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Carid Auto Part
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss No compensation for labor / $870
Preferred solution Full refund

Had an Experience with Carid?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
CARiD
#1219041

Dear Client,

Thank you very much for posting this feedback. We regret to know, that you had encountered such issues with the product you had purchased with us. We will be glad to provide you with the replacement product, but unfortunately, we cannot cover the labor fees.

Please get back to us with the requested information, and we will have the warranty approved and will provide with the replacement.

Sincerely,

Consumer Relations department at CARiD.com

You May Also Like