Not resolved
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Product or Service Quality
Turnaround Time
Value for money
1 comment

Recieved this product and on installation notice the under part of the hood was seperating and where the hood latch goes was cracked and cant be used, espicially since the truck it was goin on is heading to SEMA. Terrible, cheap product, a complete waste of money.

Since it was after carid 30 day return period they told me to there was nothing they can do and I am stuck with a $400 hunk of plastic. I will never buy from this company again.

Reviewer is in unhappy mood. Please immediately contact the author of this review to discuss bad quality of duraflex car hood. Carid needs to read this review and look into the issue (if any) according to poster's claims.

Other people also mentioned duraflex car hood in their reviews. You may find this information helpful for further shopping at Carid.

Do You Have Something To Say ?

Write a review


Terms of Service
Post Comment

Dear Client,

Thank you for posting this feedback and letting us know about the issue you had encountered with. We are deeply sorry to know, that the hood happened to be defective or damaged and you were not able to return it.

Since the product is out of 30-day return period and was not reported as damaged or defective upon receipt, we won't be able to take it back for a refund or to exchange it to something else. Please provide us with the order confirmation number, so we look into the order and check what we can do in this situation.


Consumer Relations department at

You May Also Like