Carid Duraflex Car Hood Review from Scottsdale, Arizona

56 of 340 Carid reviews

Recieved this product and on installation notice the under part of the hood was seperating and where the hood latch goes was cracked and cant be used, espicially since the truck it was goin on is heading to SEMA.Terrible, cheap product, a complete waste of money.

Since it was after carid 30 day return period they told me to there was nothing they can do and I am stuck with a $400 hunk of plastic.I will never buy from this company again.

This review is a subjective opinion of a user.
Report Comment

More Review Details

Staff
Website
Price Affordability
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Product or Service Quality
Reliability
Billing Practices
Turnaround Time
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Value for money
More

Reason of review:
Bad quality
Product or service
Duraflex Cowl Style Hood
Review category
Equipment
review #903561 by
Had an experience with Carid? Submit review ›
Helpful? 0 Yes 0 0 No 0
Had the same issue 0 Yes 0
56 of 340 Carid reviews
Comment as anonymous As anonymous or Log in
OR Is it your business? Respond to your
customers as verified company representative.
Apply for a Free Plan
CARiD

Aug 22, 2016 #1202175

Dear Client,
Thank you for posting this feedback and letting us know about the issue you had encountered with. We are deeply sorry to know, that the hood happened to be defective or damaged and you were not able to return it. Since the product is out of 30-day return period and was not reported as damaged or defective upon receipt, we won't be able to take it back for a refund or to exchange it to something else. Please provide us with the order confirmation number, so we look into the order and check what we can do in this situation.
Sincerely,
Consumer Relations department at CARiD.com

0 0 Reply
Great comment! Would you like to convert it into review?

You will be able to edit the text before publishing.

You May Also Like

× You are about to contact PissedConsumer.com

Review submitted through "Contact Us" will not get published on the site or forwarded to Carid. However, many companies do monitor reviews on our site.

 
×
You were reading a complaint about Carid.
Filing a new complaint about
×