Scottsdale, Arizona
1 comment
Not resolved

Recieved this product and on installation notice the under part of the hood was seperating and where the hood latch goes was cracked and cant be used, espicially since the truck it was goin on is heading to SEMA.Terrible, cheap product, a complete waste of money.

Since it was after carid 30 day return period they told me to there was nothing they can do and I am stuck with a $400 hunk of plastic.I will never buy from this company again.

Review about: Duraflex Cowl Style Hood.

Review #903561 is a subjective opinion of a user.

1.6
Staff
Reliability
Turnaround Time
Diversity of Products or Services
Billing Practices
Value for money
Product or Service Quality
Customer service
Price Affordability
Website
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
PRODUCT OR SERVICE Duraflex Car Hood
Reason of Review / Monetary Loss Bad quality / Not specified
Preferred solution Not specified

Had an Experience with Carid?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
CARiD
#1202175

Dear Client,

Thank you for posting this feedback and letting us know about the issue you had encountered with.We are deeply sorry to know, that the hood happened to be defective or damaged and you were not able to return it.

Since the product is out of 30-day return period and was not reported as damaged or defective upon receipt, we won't be able to take it back for a refund or to exchange it to something else.Please provide us with the order confirmation number, so we look into the order and check what we can do in this situation.

Sincerely,

Consumer Relations department at CARiD.com

You May Also Like